Native Front Yard

AmericanBeautyBerry

In s mulched bed next to a log, a long stem with lots of healthy looking leaves on it.

The American beautyberry plants survived the winter! They were so far behind a lot of other plants, I thought they might not have made it but all six are intact.

Read more...

The false spring continues and may turn out to be a real spring after all. Been holding off on gardening because I expect one last freeze. The American beautyberrys have not budded out so I think they agree. Nonetheless, the non-native weeds and some of the prolific native ground covers have taken all the rain and turned it into explosive growth.

Sigh. I have to weed eat today.

I yearn for that future date when my lawn has become a garden. So much work still to get there.

#spring #AmericanBeautyBerry #TurfGrass