wildflower update

Floodwaters moved my log borders, which my plant markers were attached to. I don't remember what I planted where, so reidentifying as they grow. And most of them are indeed growing.

The blanket flower is even blooming a little.

A many-petaled flower with a red center, orangey yellow around the edges.

A house with a tree trunk in the front yard; some areas have log borders and a strip along the street has  plants.

The grass came back hard the past couple of weeks, despite the thorough killing I gave it last year. It looks like a different breed of turf grass than the St. Augustine. It came back especially thick around the tree trunk and in the library circle. I mowed it hard and weed eated and it looks tons better.

I haven't gotten to the flower bed under the windows yet. That whole area is going to get gravel for a firebreak and drainage area.

Anyway, back to the wildflowers.

Various plants; the one on the extreme left has a single blossom of yellow and red; logs lying in the background, and a house beyond.

The ones on the left are blanket flowers and the ones on the right are ironweed. Somewhere in the middle is lanceleaf coreopsis. I don't remember where I put the wild bergamot, and I don't know whether it came back or not. I think it's behind the ironweed and that it didn't, but not 100% sure.

#BlanketFlower #IronWeed #LanceLeafCoreopsis #WildBergamot #TurfGrass